Skip to content

The Joys of Marriage

February 24, 2009

In a previous post I mentioned my new dress and now I am on the lookout for a pair of shoes to go with them.  I think I found the pair, but they are a little pricey.  So this evening after the kids went to sleep, my husband challenged me to some Wii Sports to see if I could “win” them.  Well, suffice to say I did win the right to buy the shoes.  It was a lot of fun, played some bowling first and then some tennis (which I personally think is nowhere near as fun as tennis irl).

Amidst playing I thought of a license plate that would be hilarious for a gamer (yeah I am a geek).  Back in the days when I played WoW it was customary at least once a night that someone would say in chat, I’m going to WTFPWNU (if you need a translation feel free to email me).  Sort of funny to see it on a car, but it definitely doesn’t fit a family car, more like a sporty fast car.  It would be uber awesome on a Tesla Roadster I think.  I can dream can’t I?

While on the topic of gaming I saw this article from BBC News, on my RSS feed from Joystiq.com.  I have to concur with David Hinkle from Joystiq,

Our favorite line in the entire piece has to be this: “For the disorder to only affect the hands is very unusual.” So, wait, you’re telling us it’s unusual for this so-called disease, the one that comes from using a game controller, to only affect the hands? What other body parts are interacting with your controller?

Enough with the geeking out for now, I think while my husband is busy playing on his keyboard that I should check my email and get ready for bed.  I have been promising myself that we would go to bed at a better hour (earlier than 1am).

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 2, 2009 9:17 pm

    How awesome that you played for the right to buy your shoes… and won!!! That is the best idea, and so much fun!!

    :)
    ~Tabitha~

    freshmommyblog.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

