Skip to content

Pregnancy Insomnia

October 19, 2008

I am sitting up and Law & Order episodes have finally stopped running in the background, while I was surfing around the net waiting for my nails to dry.  Do not worry I don’t use conventional nail polish, instead I use Zoya Nail Laquer, which is Toluene, Formaldehyde, and DPB free, I will not write a review on it because well I don’t really have another nail polish I really use to compare it to.  It seems to last very long, especially since I am obsessive about washing my hands.  My husband prompted me to do my nails, as he loves to ask me what I am doing to pamper myself during the evening whenever he is drilling for the reserves.  I usually end up laughing almost in a maniacal tone when he asks that question, since by the time Z is asleep I am usually not in the mood for pampering myself.

Now my nails are pretty much set, but I just don’t feel like going to sleep.  Sure I am tired and my head feels like someone crammed a bunch of the cotton balls around my brain.  But unfortunately sleep just isn’t that great lately.  It is definitely not restful, I am going to inevitably be awoken probably 2 to 3 times by the dog so he can go do whatever it is he does at 3am outside in our yard.  I would say he is out doing his business, but 3 times is a little to much when he is usually stuck in our bedroom with the door closed all night so he isn’t downing tons of water.

I am pretty much looking forward to breakfast at my parents’ house tomorrow, my dad is making pancakes.  I am currently rolling the idea around about going back to the LA Kids Consignment Sale for their 50% off day tomorrow/today/Sunday, but do I really want to trek down to Van Nuys again?  I am sure it will be a last minute decision if I decide to go, maybe I can drag my mom…then again she does not like leaving our little valley in the mountains, not that I blame her.  She had her share of human contact through her career and then being a stay-at-home mom during my sis and I’s high school years, I would be done dealing with people if I were her as well.

There is a part of me that is at this point that wants to give birth just because the anticipation is frustrating…and the constant emotional rollercoaster ride thanks to unstable hormones.  Then again, I do not know if I will have another kid after this and I want to enjoy the last weeks I have of this pregnancy.  I say I can enjoy them because I don’t feel like I am going to burst yet, and somehow doubt I will feel that way this time just because I am not as large as I was with Z.  This whole staying up thing is just not that exciting when I have no husband to play in Scrabble, cuddle up and watch a movie with, or even sitting down with him to go through all the mail I have been horrible about going looking at lately.

Somehow this ridiculous post I think has given me the validation I need to go to bed now.  I guess I need to try at least.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

